Defiance by Don Brown (Book 3 in the Navy Justice Series)

Defiance Don Brown

For my reviews of Book 1 Treason and Book 2 Hostage, follow the links.

Defiance by Don Brown continues the Navy Justice Series by Don Brown. This book picks up after a trial of several aviators. There are two stories running in parallel that Don Brown brings together in the end of the book. Overall, a good fast clean read, My only complaint with Don Brown is too little detail. He weaves a good story, but doesn’t focus on any one thing while he writes. But, I am a John Grisham fan and always like how he makes the trial central character in his books.

Here are some stats for the book:
Publisher: Zondervan
Locations: 6,556
Errors: There were a few minor formatting errors (extra spaces, etc….)
Cost: $0.00
Overall: 7 out of 10

[Update 12-02-2010 06:04:43] Edited the Amazon links to use my new affiliate link.  For information why, see this post.  

[Update 2012-12-26 16:28:55] Cleaned up my internal links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *